Dory Fantasmagory - Dory Dory Black Sheep

Author(s): Abby Hanlon

Early Readers

Dory turns learning to read into a hilarious adventure through the power of imagination-perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean!Ever since Dory met Rosabelle, a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits match her own, school has been pretty good. But now the class is learning to read, and it's proving to be a challenge for Dory. While Rosabelle can read chapter books in her head, Dory is stuck with baby books about a happy little farm. Dory wishes for a potion to turn her into a reader but things don't go as planned. Suddenly, a naughty little girl who looks an awful lot like Dory's imaginary nemesis, Mrs. Gobble Gracker, shows up. And a black sheep leaves the pages of the farm book to follow Dory to school. It really needs her help--this seems like a job for a superhero! And it would help if she knew how to read. In her third book, Dory takes reluctant reading to new heights with a story that is as one-of-a-kind and hilarious as she is."An especially wonderful book to share with reluctant readers...I can?t imagine a book more calculated to reinforce the power of reading and becoming a reader than Dory Dory Black Sheep. It is a true triumph." -Publishers Weekly ShelfTalker"Hanlon has a winning way with the story?s characters (real and imaginary) and dialogue." -Booklist

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781101994276
  • : Penguin Publishing Group
  • : Puffin
  • : 0.136
  • : September 2017
  • : 1.2 Centimeters X 12.9 Centimeters X 19.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Abby Hanlon
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : [Fic]
  • : 176